Drs. George Robertson (Departments of Pharmacology and Psychiatry) and Turgay Akay (Department of Medical Neuroscience) were among the recipients of a Research Operating Grant from the MS Society in their 2017-2018 Annual Research Competition. The project is titled: Gait parameters as predictors of functional recovery in a mouse model of MS.

On August 29th, the BRC were delighted to welcome local MLAs - Labi Kousoulis, Lena Diab and Hugh MacKay; Senator Kelvin Ogilvie; business leaders Chuck Hartlen and Blair Davis of  Sanofi along with thier guests  for a tour of the BRC and Maritime Brain Tissue Bank. The aim of the tour was to increase awareness of the importance of funding research and to highlight some of the research being done here in Nova Scotia.

MSTour 20171 


MSTour 20172


Saturday the 5th. © 2018. All rights reserved.. Bridgewater Media Services